View Stations Of The Cross

Stations Of The Cross

A station is a place where we pause, wait or reflect.

The Stations of the Cross is a visual journey.

The Stations of the Cross is a 14-step devotion that commemorates Jesus Christ's last day on Earth as a man. The 14 devotions, or stations, focus on specific events of His last day, beginning with His condemnation. The stations are commonly used as a mini pilgrimage as the individual moves from station to station. At each station, the individual reflects, meditates, and prays on a specific event from Christ's last day. Specific prayers are recited, then the individual moves to the next station until all 14 are complete.


Preparatory Prayer

Leader and Assembly: My Lord Jesus Christ, with unfailing love you made this journey to die for me, and yet so many times I have turned my back to you. But now I love you with all my heart, and because I love you, I deeply repent having offended you. Lord, please forgive me and allow me to accompany you on this journey. My beloved Savior, you went to die because of your love for me; now I desire to come and die for the love of You. Oh my Jesus, I desire to live and die forever with you.

View Stations View list

Special thanks and acknowledgements

Our Lady Of Mt. Carmel
Knights Of Columbus


Artist: Leonard Porter Artistic Descriptions: Dr. Denis McNamara of The Liturgical Institute, Mundelein, IL, and Leonard Porter

Meditations and Prayers: St. Alphonsus Liguori, translated by Elisa and James Riester